Error
  • The template for this display is not available. Please contact a Site administrator.

Home

Article Index

Screen shot Step 3 - Save your message with an active timer

Bot Timed Messages

Timed Messages-Timer Settings active

Saved Timers:

This dropdown list will show you any saved messages you have.
A message with the marking {A} has an active timer attached to it.
Messages without the marking does not have an active timer
and can be used as templates to manually send a message,
or can be be set up with an activated timer.

In this step, we will save the message with an activated timer.


Add timer:

Name:

When you have typed up your message and selected the groups
you want your bot to send it's message to, click Add Timer.
A new window will be displayed.
Enter a name of the timer so that you can recognize it later on
in the saved timers dropdown list.

Type:

Select wether this should be saved as a notice, a group IM
or both.

Anything below here is used with an active timer.

Active:

This checkbox is used to activate or deactivate the timer. A deactivated message is perfect as a template.

Send once:

If this checkbox is marked, the timer will only be active for one
message. As soon as the message is sent, the timer will become
inactive.

Start now & Start at date:

If the "start now" radiobutton is marked, the timer will become
active immedeately.
If the "Start at date" radiobutton is marked, you will get to
choose at which date and time the first message should be sent.
Click on the arrow to select date, and click on the time itself in
order to change the time.

End at this date:

When this checkbox is marked, the timer will end and become
inactive at the date and time you choose.
Click on the arrow to select date, and click on the time itself in
order to change the time.

Send message every:

Choose how often your message should be repeated.
The minimum amount is 10 minutes for the same timer.

Save & close:

The save button will save your message and it will
immediately become visible in the dropdown list of saved
messages.

The close button will simply close the window WITHOUT saving
the message!